About POPFASD

“Have team. Will travel.”

District Partners

District Partners are the liaison between POPFASD and each School District. They assist POPFASD in supporting the teachers in their district by providing information, resources, and inservices.

Note: A District Partner does this job along with their regular job assignment, thus the role of each District Partner varies according to the need of the district and the time available.

POPFASD District Partner role expectations

List of District Partners

SD No. District Name Name Email Phone
5 Southeast Kootenay
(Cranbrook)
Julie Russchen
Stacey Short
julie.russchen@sd5.bc.ca
stacey.short@sd5.bc.ca
250-417-0112
778-888-5261
6 Rocky Mountain Heather English heather.english@sd6.bc.ca 250-342-9213
8 Kootenay Lake Sandy Boscariol sboscariol@sd8.bc.ca 250-352-6681
10 Arrow Lakes Lorna Newman lorna.newman@sd10.bc.ca 250-265-3638
19 Revelstoke Pam Mair pmair@sd19.bc.ca 250-837-3085
20 Kootenay-Columbia Tammy Wilde twilde@sd20.bc.ca 250-368-6434
22 Vernon Natashia Bacchus nbacchus@sd22.bc.ca
23 Central Okanagan Cori Christensen cori.christensen@sd23.bc.ca 250-979-0029
27 Cariboo-Chilcotin Joy Gammie joy.gammie@sd27.bc.ca 250-706-3578
28 Quesnel Dan Lowndes danlowndes@sd28.bc.ca 250-992-8802
33 Chilliwack Brenda Calendino brenda_calendino@sd33.bc.ca 604-792-1321
34 Abbotsford Michelle Gehring michelle_gehring@sd34.bc.ca  604-614-1214
35 Langley Caitlin Kellner
Karen Bentley
Carmen Eberle
ckellner@sd35.bc.ca kbentley@sd35.bc.ca
ceberle@sd35.bc.ca
604-532-0188 604-532-0188
604-534-7891
36 Surrey Yvette Drews
Kelly Zalkowsky
drews_y@surreyschools.ca
zalkowsky_k@surreyschools.ca
604-495-9454
778-772-3236
37 Delta Karen Horner khorner@deltasd.bc.ca 604-952-5358
38 Richmond Bob Kohut
Jackie Bendell
Piers Samson
bkohut@sd38.bc.ca
jbendell@sd38.bc.ca
psamson@sd38.bc.ca
778-835-0134
778-835-0134
778-835-0134
39 Vancouver Siobhan Elliott selliott@vsb.bc.ca 604-290-7320
40 New Westminister Chris Nicholson cnicholson@sd40.bc.ca 604-517-6369
41 Burnaby Margaret Sundberg margaret.sundberg@sd41.bc.ca 604-790-9035
42 Maple Ridge-Pitt Meadows Elena Di Giovanni
Kristie Colpitts
elena_digiovanni@sd42.ca
kristie_colpitts@sd42.ca
604-467-1101
604-467-1101
43 Coquitlam Anna Lenarczyk
Anna Lemmo
alenarczyk@sd43.bc.ca
alemmo@sd43.bc.ca
604-937-6386
 
44 North Vancouver Kelly Curry
Doreen Berg
kcurry@sd44.ca
dberg@sd44.ca
604-903-3546
45 West Vancouver Carol Langley clangley@sd45.bc.ca 604-981-1095
46 Sunshine Coast Dave Heskin dheskin@sd46.bc.ca 604-885-0127
47 Powell River Theresa Verdiel tverdiel@sd47.bc.ca 604-414-2607
48 Sea to Sky Kristen MacLaren kmaclaren@sd48.bc.ca 604-894-6378
49 Central Coast Lorna Dishkin ldishkin@sd49.bc.ca 250-799-5471
50 Haida Gwaii Bernadette Marie bmarie@sd50.bc.ca -
51 Boundary Dawna Small dawna.small@sd51.bc.ca 250-442-8285
52 Prince Rupert Christine Danroth cdanroth@sd52.bc.ca 250-624-0942
53 Okanagan Similkameen Tina Lovett tlovett@sd53.bc.ca 250-498-3481
54 Bulkley Valley Cathy van der Mark ca-vandermark@sd54.bc.ca 250-847-5517
57 Prince George Olivia Jaswal
Marcia Waller
ojaswal@sd57.bc.ca
mwaller@sd57.bc.ca
250-561-9235
250-561-9235
58 Nicola-Similkameen Jane Kempston jkempsto@sd58.bc.ca 250-378-5161
59 Peace River South Donna Hodgins donna_hodgins@sd59.bc.ca 250-784-6350
60 Peace River North Bev Baker
Denise Bragg
bbaker@prn.bc.ca
dbragg@prn.bc.ca
250-262-6097
250-262-6089
61 Greater Victoria Monique Moore mmoore@sd61.bc.ca -
62 Sooke Christine McGregor cmcgregor@sd62.bc.ca 250-474-9817
63 Saanich Monica Braniff mbraniff@sd63.bc.ca 250-658-5412
64 Gulf Islands Cathy Walker
Marine McDonnell
cwalker@sd64.bc.ca
mmcdonnell@sd64.bc.ca
250-537-6145
67 Okanagan Skaha Barb Lefebvre blefebvre@summer.com 250-770-7686 ext 6128
68 Nanaimo-Ladysmith
69 Qualicum Fiona Sollitt fsollitt@sd69.bc.ca 250-752-3875
70 Alberni
 
Donna Shannon
Bonnie Kemble
dshannon@sd70.bc.ca
bkemble@sd70.bc.ca
250-726-7796
 
71 Comox Valley Tracy Pederson tracy.pederson@sd71.bc.ca 250-334-4495
72 Campbell River Patty Dyer patty.dyer@sd72.bc.ca 250-286-4400
73 Kamloops/Thompson Gregory Pearce
Mark McVittie
gpearce@sd73.bc.ca
mmcvittie@sd73.bc.ca
250-376-2266
250-372-5844
74 Gold Trail Nicky Minnabarriet nminnabarriet@sd74.bc.ca 250-457-6248
75 Mission Carolynn Schmor carolynn.schmor@mpsd.ca 604-826-6286
78 Fraser-Cascade Donna Barner dbarner@sd78.bc.ca 604-796-2164
79 Cowichan Valley Courtenay McGeachy cmcgeachy@sd79.bc.ca 250-748-4511
81 Fort Nelson Lynne MacNeil lmacneil@sd81.bc.ca 250-774-6958
82 Coast Mountains Kathleen Cherry kathleen.cherry@cmsd.bc.ca 250-638-4402
83 North Okanagan-Shuswap Kelly Gontar kgontar@sd83.bc.ca 250-832-8282
84 Vancouver Island West Steve Larre slarre@viw.sd84.bc.ca 250-283-2241
85 Vancouver Island North Kelly Amodeo kamodeo@sd85.bc.ca 250-949-6618
87 Stikine Mike Gordon mgordon@sd87.bc.ca 250-771-4440
91 Nechako Lakes Barb Zang bzang@sd91.bc.ca 250-699-6233
92 Nisga'a Martha Swinn mswinn@nisgaa.bc.ca 250-633-2228
93 Conseil Scolaire Francophone (French Education Authority) Mary-Lou McCarthy
 
marylou_mccarthy@csf.bc.ca
 
778-835-0196
109 7th-day Adventist Schools - BC Lisa Stevens lstevens@sdabceducation.net 604-853-5451
604-607-3822
117 Catholic Independent Schools - Vancouver Jennifer Tong jtong@cisva.bc.ca 604-683-9331
118 Catholic Independent Schools - Victoria Lana Durand ldurand@cisdv.bc.ca 250-746-5919
  Catholic Independent Schools - Nelson Amanda Bukowsky abukowsky@cisnd.ca
  First Nations Education Steering Committee (FNESC) Jacquie Ledoux jacquiel@fnesc.ca 250-377-5644
  Society of Christian Schools in BC Jenny Williams jenny.williams@scsbc.ca 604-888-6366