Liaising

Our collaborative partners

Steering Committee

Vancouver Island

Cathy Walker
District Inclusive Education Coordinator, SD No. 64 (Gulf Islands)
School districts: 46, 61, 62, 63, 64, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 79, 84, 85

Vancouver Coastal

Kristie Colpitts
District Vice-Principal, Learning Services Department, SD No. 42 (Maple Ridge/Pitt Meadows)
School districts: 37, 38, 39, 42, 44, 45, 47, 48, 49

Fraser

Michelle Gehring
District Principal, Learning Support Services, SD No. 34 (Abbotsford)
School Districts: 33, 34, 35, 36, 40, 41, 43, 75, 78

External Community Advocate

Kee Warner
Executive Director, Whitecrow Village

Northern (West)

Mackenzie Guadagni
Vice Principal, Conrad Elementary School, SD No. 52 (Prince Rupert)
School Districts: 50, 52, 54, 82, 92

Northern (East)

Lisa Horswell
Director of Instruction, Inclusive Education, SD No. 57 (Prince George)
School Districts: 28, 57, 91, CISPG

Northern (North)

Keith MacGillivray
District Principal of Student Support, SD No. 60 (Peace River North)
School Districts: 59, 60, 81, 87, 93, 109, 117, 118, FNESC, SCSBC, CISND

Interior (West)

Cori Christensen
District Coordinator, Student Support Services, SD No. 23 (Central Okanagan)
School Districts: 19, 22, 23, 27, 53, 58, 67, 73, 74, 83

Interior (East)

Heather English
Vice Principal, SD No. 6 (Rocky Mountain)
School Districts: 5, 6, 8, 10, 20, 51

Ministry of Education and Child Care

Veronica Horgan
Education Officer, Inclusive Education, Learning and Education Programs Division

District Partners

District Partners allow us to communicate through one key individual from each district regarding in-service and support need.

Note: A District Partner does this job along with their regular job assignment, thus the role of each District Partner varies according to the need of the district and the time available.

POPFASD District Partner role expectations

List of District Partners

SD No. District Name Name Email Phone
5 Southeast Kootenay Julie Russchen julie.russchen@sd5.bc.ca 250-417-0112
5 Southeast Kootenay Kim McKeown kim.mckeown@sd5.bc.ca 604-880-8235
6 Rocky Mountain Kari Mason kari.mason@sd6.bc.ca 250-342-9243 (4412)
6 Rocky Mountain Heather English heather.english@sd6.bc.ca 250-342-9213
8 Kootenay Lake-Nelson Ailis Lawrence alawrence@sd8.bc.ca 250-354-3468
10 Arrow Lake Peter Dubinsky peter.dubinsky@sd10.bc.ca 250-265-3638 (3320)
19 Revelstoke Pam Mair pmair@sd19.bc.ca 250-837-3085
20 Kootenay-Columbia Castlegar Tammy Wilde twilde@sd20.bc.ca 250-368-6434
22 Vernon Vicki Pederson vpederson@sd22.bc.ca 250-549-9240
23 Central Okanagan Cori Christensen cori.christensen@sd23.bc.ca 250-870-5148 (6848)
27 Cariboo-Chilcoltin Joy Gammie joy.gammie@sd27.bc.ca 250-706-3578 Cell
28 Quesnel Heidi Light HeidiLight@sd28.bc.ca 250-992-0411
33 Chilliwack Kirby Jacobson kirby_jacobson@sd33.bc.ca 604-794-5553
34
Abbotsford
Wendy Costello
Kathy Keyworth
wendy.costello@abbyschools.ca
kkeyworth@sd35.bc.ca
604-504-4610 (1809)
778-726-4613

35

Langley
Beth Cairnie
Caitlin Bellrose
Freya Choboter
bcairnie@sd35.bc.ca
cbellrose@sd35.bc.ca
fchoboter@sd35.bc.ca
604-534-7891
36 Surrey Eckhard Perk perk_e@surreyschools.ca 778-772-5209
36 Surrey Kelly Zalkowsky Zalkowsky_k@surreyschools.ca 778-772-3236
37 Delta Lynsey Scales lscales@deltaschools.ca 604-952-2882
38 Richmond Cynthia Tensuan ctensuan@sd38.bc.ca 604-668-6000 (6151)
39 Vancouver Sheryl Morris smorris@vsb.bc.ca 604-713-5589
39 Vancouver Lael Sleep lsleep@vsb.bc.ca 604-910-9709
40 New Westminster Rhonda Jones rjones@sd40.bc.ca 604-517-6369
41 Burnaby Tanya Grant Tanya.Grant@burnabyschools.ca 604-296-9009
41 Burnaby Carolyn McInnes carolyn.mcinnes@burnabyschools.ca 604 644-7488
42 Maple Ridge Demetra Kotsalis demetra_kotsalis@sd42.ca 778-995-6964
42 Maple Ridge Gillian Campbell Gillian_Campbell@sd42.ca 604-467-1101
42 Maple Ridge Paula Howarth Paula_Howarth@sd42.ca 604-466-6265
43 Coquitlam Anna Lemmo alemmo@sd43.bc.ca 604-937-6386
43 Coquitlam Catherine Aoyama caoyama@sd43.bc.ca 604-937-6386
44 North Vancouver Meagan Stoker mstoker@sd44.ca 604-721-8710
45 West Vancouver Carol Langley clangley@wvschools.ca 604-981-1095
46 Sunshine Coast Ann Pimentel apimentel@sd46.bc.ca 604-885-6782
46 Sunshine Coast Dave Heskin dheskin@sd46.bc.ca 604-885-0127
47 Powell River Tawnie Gaudreau tawnie.gaudreau@sd47.bc.ca 604-485-6164
48 Sea to Sky Michelle Roberts mroberts@sd48.bc.ca 604-849-0775
Central Coast Sharon Beloin sbeloin@sd49.ca 250-982-2691
49 Central Coast Lorna Dishkin ldishkin@sd49.ca 250-982-2691
50 Haida Gwaii Leighann Rodger lrodger@sd50.bc.ca 250-559-8889
50 Haida Gwaii Tiffany Lavoie tlavoie@sd50.bc.ca 250-559-8471
51 Boundry Dawna Small dawna.small@sd51.bc.ca 250-442-8285
52 Prince Rupert Megan Cameron megan.cameron@sd52.bc.ca 250-624-6757 (2259)
53 Okanagan Similkameen Stacey Zakall szakall@sd53.bc.ca 250-498-3481
54 Bulkley Valley Cindy Miller cindy.miller@sd54.bc.ca 250-847-5517
57 Prince George Alaina Parker aparker@sd57.bc.ca 250-561-9235 (2214)
58 Nicola Similkameen Misty Sheldon msheldon@365.sd58.bc.ca 250.315-1140 (office phone) 250.315.9653 (cell)
59 Peace River South Joy Kelly-Bratt jkellybratt@sd59.bc.ca 250-782-6336
60 Peace River North Chantelle Fowler cfowler@prn.bc.ca 250-785-3704
61 Greater Victoria Jessie Moore jesmoore@sd61.bc.ca 250-888-9875
62 Sooke Kathleen Cherry kcherry@sd62.bc.ca 250-474-9841
63 Saanich Sean Kenny skenny@sd63.bc.ca 250-658-5412
64 Gulf Islands Cathy Walker cwalker@sd64.org 250-537-7781
64 Gulf Islands Marine McDonnell mmcdonnell@sd64.org 250-537-6145
68 Nanaimo Lise Anderson landerson2@sd68.bc.ca 250-755-9267
67 Okanagan Skaha Emily Spencer espencer@sd67.bc.ca 250-770-7686
69 Qualicum Amy Kazeil akazeil@sd69.bc.ca 250-248-8446
69 Qualicum Jill Brown jbrown@sd69.bc.ca 250-927-3317
70 Pacific Rim Felicia Randall (Haider) fhaider@sd70.bc.ca 250-720-2750
71 Comox Valley Tracy Pederson tracy.pederson@sd71.bc.ca 250-334-4495
71 Comox Valley Catherine Leppanen Catherine.Leppanen@sd71.bc.ca 250-339-0922
72 Campbell River Teresa Foy teresa.foy@sd72.bc.ca 250-203-6264
73 Kamloops/Thompson Lise Hyam lhyam@sd73.bc.ca 250-376-2266
Kamloops/Thompson Deanna Brady dbrady@sd73.bc.ca 250-376-6224
73 Kamloops/Thompson Mike Faisthuber mfaisthuber@exc.sd73.bc.ca (250) 376-1232
Gold Trail Christine Franes cfranes@sd74.bc.ca (250) 453-9151 ext 206
74 Gold Trail Nicole Minnabarriet nminnabarriet@sd74.bc.ca 250-453-9151 (215)
75 Mission Lisa Stevens lisa.stevens@mpsd.ca 604-820-3333 (4120)
75 Mission Sandra Norum sandra.norum@mpsd.ca 604-826-6286 (3332)
78 Fraser-Cascade Glenda Gaudette glenda.gaudette@sd78.bc.ca 250-949-6618
79 Cowichan Carmen Barrack cbarrack@sd79.bc.ca 780-667-3299
81 Fort Nelson Sarah-Jane Attrill sattrill@sd81.bc.ca 250-774-2591
82 Coast Mountain Julia Nieckarz julia.nieckarz@cmsd.bc.ca 250-638-4415
Coast Mountain Zach Frankel zachary.frankel@cmsd.bc.ca 250-638-4401
83 North Okanagan/Shuswap Karmen Krahn kkrahn@sd83.bc.ca 250-517-0506
83 North Okanagan/Shuswap Crystal Truscott ctruscot@sd83.bc.ca 250-253-8152
84 Vancouver Island West Steve Larre slarre@viw.sd84.bc.ca 250-283-2241
87 Stikine Donna Mortimer donna.mortimer@sd87.bc.ca 250-771-4440
85 Vancouver Island North Rena Sweeny rsweeney@sd85.bc.ca 250-949-6618
91 Nechako Lakes Stacey Lee slee@sd91.bc.ca 250-699-6233
92 Nisga'a Sharon Cullen scullen@nisgaa.bc.ca (250) 633-2225 ext. 1404
93 French Education Authority Chantale Desmarais chantale_desmarais@csf.bc.ca 250-317-8702 (cell)
93 French Education Authority Monica Monus monica_monus@csf.bc.ca 604-214-2600
117 Catholic Ind. Schools Vancouver Diocese Caterina Kennedy ckennedy@cisva.bc.ca 604-683-9331
117 Catholic Ind. Schools Vancouver Diocese Nicole Regush nregush@cisva.bc.ca 604-683-9331
118 Catholic Ind. Schools Victoria Diocese Lana Durand ldurand@cisdv.bc.ca 250-746-5919
First Nations Education St Ct (FNESC) Janessa Lowen jenessal@fnesc.ca 250-803-2515
Society of Christian Schools BC Amanda Broadway amanda.broadway@scsbc.ca 604-888-6366
Catholic Ind. Schools Nelson Dioces Kat Grootjes ololprincipal@cisnd.ca 250-768-9008
Catholic Ind. Schools Prince George Diocese Oriana Viveiros oviveiros@cispg.ca 250-632-6313
West Coast Adventist School (SDABC) Linda King lking@bcadventist.ca 604-853-5451 (504)