Liaising

Our collaborative partners

Steering Committee

Vancouver Island

Cathy Walker
Learning Services Support Teacher, SD No. 64 (Gulf Islands)
School districts: 61, 62, 63, 64, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 79, 84, 85

Vancouver Coastal

Braunwyn Thompson
District Administrator - Central Registration & Welcome Centre, SD No. 38 (Richmond)
School districts: 37, 38, 39, 44, 45, 47, 48, 49

Fraser

Nathan Ngieng
Director, Student Support Services, SD No. 34 (Abbotsford)
School Districts: 33, 34, 35, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 75, 78

Northern (West)

Christine Franes
District Principal, Student Services, SD No. 52 (Prince Rupert)
School Districts: 50, 52, 54, 82, 92

Northern (East)

Lee Karpenko
Assistant Superintendent, SD No. 57 (Prince George)
School Districts: 28, 57, 91, CISPG

Northern (North)

Keith MacGillivray
District Principal of Student Support, SD No. 60 (Peace River North)
School Districts: 59, 60, 81, 87, 93, 109, 117, 118, FNESC, SCSBC, CISND

Interior (West)

Cori Christensen
District Coordinator, Student Support Services, SD No. 23 (Central Okanagan)
School Districts: 19, 22, 23, 27, 53, 58, 67, 73, 74, 83

Interior (East)

Heather English
Learning Services Teacher, SD No. 6 (Rocky Mountain)
School Districts: 5, 6, 8, 10, 20, 51

Ministry of Education

Tia Wedge
Education Officer, Inclusive Education

District Partners

District Partners allow us to communicate through one key individual from each district regarding in-service and support need.

Note: A District Partner does this job along with their regular job assignment, thus the role of each District Partner varies according to the need of the district and the time available.

POPFASD District Partner role expectations

List of District Partners

SD No. District Name Name Email Phone
5 Southeast Kootenay Julie Russchen julie.russchen@sd5.bc.ca 250-417-0112
5 Southeast Kootenay Kim McKeown kim.mckeown@sd5.bc.ca 604-880-8235
6 Rocky Mountain Cheryl Ross Cheryl.ross@sd6.bc.ca 250-344-6317 (4636)
6 Rocky Mountain Heather English heather.english@sd6.bc.ca 250-342-9213
8 Kootenay Lake-Nelson Ailis Lawrence alawrence@sd8.bc.ca 250-354-3468
10 Arrow Lake Peter Dubinsky peter.dubinsky@sd10.bc.ca 250-265-3638 (3320)
19 Revelstoke Pam Mair pmair@sd19.bc.ca 250-837-3085
20 Kootenay-Columbia Castlegar Tammy Wilde twilde@sd20.bc.ca 250-368-6434
22 Vernon Vicki Pederson vpederson@sd22.bc.ca 250-549-9240
23 Central Okanagan Cori Christensen cori.christensen@sd23.bc.ca 250-870-5148 (6848)
27 Cariboo-Chilcoltin Joy Gammie joy.gammie@sd27.bc.ca 250-706-3578 Cell
28 Quesnel Heidi Light HeidiLight@sd28.bc.ca 250-992-0411
33 Chilliwack Jessica Adams-Loupret jessica_adams-loupret@sd33.bc.ca 604-795-0207
34 Abbotsford Wendy Costello wendy.costello@abbyschools.ca 604-504-4610 (1809)
35 Langley Caitlin Bellrose cbellrose@sd35.bc.ca 778-736-0743
35 Langley Carmen Eberle ceberle@sd35.bc.ca 604-534-7891 (368)
36 Surrey Eckhard Perk perk_e@surreyschools.ca 778-772-5209
36 Surrey Kelly Zalkowsky Zalkowsky_k@surreyschools.ca 778-772-3236
37 Delta Lynsey Scales lscales@deltasd.bc.ca 604-952-2882
38 Richmond Bob Kohut bkohut@sd38.bc.ca 604-668-6167 (6151)
38 Richmond Priscila Nabuco pnabuco@sd38.bc.ca 604-668-6000 (4228)
39 Vancouver Miranda Winn mwinn@vsb.bc.ca 604-181-2522
39 Vancouver Lael Sleep lsleep@vsb.bc.ca 604-910-9709
40 New Westminster Bruce Cunnings bcunnings@sd40.bc.ca 604-517-6369
41 Burnaby Tanya Grant (Hearing Impairement requires support for meetings) Tanya.Grant@burnabyschools.ca 604-296-9009
41 Burnaby Kaori Ohashi Kaori.Ohashi@burnabyschools.ca 604-790-1587
42 Maple Ridge Julie Ashley Julie_Ashley@sd42.ca 604-467-1101 (51364)
42 Maple Ridge Kristie Colpitts Kristie_Colpitts@sd42.ca 604-467-1101
43 Coquitlam Anna Lemmo alemmo@sd43.bc.ca 604-937-6386
43 Coquitlam Tara Marinkovic tmarinkovic@sd43.bc.ca 604-760-5894
44 North Vancouver Meagan Stoker mstoker@sd44.ca 604-721-8710
45 West Vancouver Carol Langley clangley@wvschools.ca 604-981-1095
46 Sunshine Coast Dave Heskin dheskin@sd46.bc.ca 604-885-0127
47 Powell River Tawnie Gaudreau tawnie.gaudreau@sd47.bc.ca 604-485-6164
48 Sea to Sky Kristen Parnell kparnell@sd48.bc.ca 604-894-6378
49 Central Coast Lorna Dishkin ldishkin@sd49.ca 250-982-2691
50 Haida Gwaii Leighann Rodger lrodger@sd50.bc.ca 250-559-8889
50 Haida Gwaii Tiffany Lavoie tlavoie@sd50.bc.ca 250-559-8471
51 Boundry Dawna Small dawna.small@sd51.bc.ca 250-442-8285
52 Prince Rupert Ben Barak Ben.Barak@sd52.bc.ca 250-624-5031
53 Okanagan Similkameen Tina Lovett tlovett@sd53.bc.ca 250-498-3481
54 Bulkley Valley Cindy Miller cindy.miller@sd54.bc.ca 250-847-5517
57 Prince George Jodee Sayle jsayle@sd57.bc.ca 250-561-9235 (2205)
57 Prince George Alaina Parker aparker@sd57.bc.ca 250-561-9235 (2214)
58 Nicola Similkameen Jane Kempston jkempston@365.sd58.bc.ca 250-315-1140
59 Peace River South Donna Hodgins donna_hodgins@sd59.bc.ca 250-784-6350
60 Peace River North Carmen Gietz cgietz@prn.bc.ca 250-262-6099
61 Greater Victoria Mary Chiappetta mchiappetta@sd61.bc.ca 250-475-4249
62 Sooke David Gage dwgage@sd62.bc.ca 253-230-4488 (cell)
63 Saanich Monica Braniff mbraniff@sd63.bc.ca 250-658-5412
63 Saanich Sean Kenny skenny@sd63.bc.ca 250-658-5412
64 Gulf Islands Cathy Walker cwalker@sd64.org 250-537-7781
64 Gulf Islands Marine McDonnell mmcdonnell@sd64.org 250-537-6145
64 Gulf Islands Megan Cameron mcameron@sd64.org 250-539-2371
67 Okanagan Skaha Emily Spencer espencer@summer.com 250-770-7686
68 Nanaimo-Ladysmith Quincy Kelly Quincy.Kelly@sd68.bc.ca 250-247-9342
69 Qualicum Tarri Morrison tmorrison@sd69.bc.ca 250-248-2038
70 Pacific Rim Bonnie Kemble bkemble@sd70.bc.ca 250-720-2750
71 Comox Valley Tracy Pederson tracy.pederson@sd71.bc.ca 250-334-4495
72 Campbell River Patty Dyer Patty.Dyer@sd72.bc.ca 250-286-4400 (2282)
73 Kamloops/Thompson Gregory Pearce gpearce@sd73.bc.ca 250-376-2266
73 Kamloops/Thompson Deanna Brady dbrady@sd73.bc.ca 250-376-6224
74 Gold Trail Stacey Parsons sparsons@sd74.bc.ca 250-453-9151 (235)
75 Mission Sheri Montgomery sheri.montgomery@mpsd.ca 604-826-6286 (3328)
75 Mission Sandra Norum sandra.norum@mpsd.ca 604-814-3717
78 Fraser-Cascade Donna Barner dbarner@sd78.bc.ca 604-796-2164
79 Cowichan Rhonda Geres-Smith Rgeres-Smith@sd79.bc.ca 250-748-4511(287)
79 Cowichan Kelly McManus kmcmanus@sd79.bc.ca 250-748-0321 (289)
81 Fort Nelson Lynne MacNeil lmacneil@sd81.bc.ca 250-774-2591
82 Coast Mountain Julia Nieckarz julia.nieckarz@cmsd.bc.ca 250-638-4415
82 Coast Mountain Tanya Corstanje tanya.corstanje@cmsd.bc.ca 250-635-2721 (7709)
83 North Okanagan/Shuswap Karmen Krahn kkrahn@sd83.bc.ca 250-517-0506
83 North Okanagan/Shuswap Kelly Gontar kgontar@sd83.bc.ca 250-546-8723
84 Vancouver Island West Steve Larre slarre@viw.sd84.bc.ca 250-283-2241
85 Vancouver Island North Kelly Amodeo kamodeo@sd85.bc.ca 250-949-6618 (2229)
87 Stikine Mike Gordon mgordon@sd87.bc.ca 250-771-4440
91 Nechako Lakes Barb Zang bzang@sd91.bc.ca 250-699-6233
92 Nisga'a Martha Swinn mswinn@nisgaa.bc.ca 250-633-2228
93 French Education Authority Chantale Desmarais chantale_desmarais@csf.bc.ca 250-317-8702 (cell)
93 French Education Authority Monica Monus monica_monus@csf.bc.ca 604-214-2600
117 Catholic Ind. Schools Vancouver Diocese Nicole Regush nregush@cisva.bc.ca 604-683-9331
118 Catholic Ind. Schools Victoria Diocese Lana Durand ldurand@cisdv.bc.ca 250-746-5919
First Nations Education St Ct (FNESC) Jacquie Ledoux jacquiel@fnesc.ca 250-377-5644
Society of Christian Schools BC Jenny Williams jenny.williams@scsbc.ca 604-888-6366
Catholic Ind. Schools Nelson Dioces Kat Grootjes ololprincipal@cisnd.ca 250-768-9008
Catholic Ind. Schools Prince George Diocese Oriana Viveiros oviveiros@cispg.ca 250-632-6313
West Coast Adventist School (SDABC) Cathy Domke cdomke@bcadventist.ca 604-853-5451 (504)