Liaising

Our collaborative partners

Steering Committee

Vancouver Island

Christine McGregor
District Principal, Student Services, SD No. 62 (Sooke)
School districts: 61, 62, 63, 64, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 79, 84, 85

Vancouver Coastal

Jane MacMillan
Director, Inclusive Learning, SD No. 38 (Richmond)
Schoo districts: 37, 38, 39, 44, 45, 47, 48, 49

Fraser

Nathan Ngieng
Director, Student Support Services, SD No. 34 (Abbotsford)
School Districts: 33, 34, 35, 36, 40, 41, 42, 43, 75, 78

Northern (West)

Christine Franes
District Principal, Student Services, SD No. 52 (Prince Rupert)
School Districts: 50, 52, 54, 82, 92

Nothern (East)

Curtis MacDonald
Principal, Centre for Learning Alternatives, SD No. 57 (Prince George)
School Districts: 28, 57, 91, CISPG

Northern (North)

Keith MacGillivray
District Principal of Student Support, SD No. 60 (Peace River North)
School Districts: 59, 60, 81, 87, 93, 109, 117, 118, FNESC, SCSBC, CISND

Interior (West)

Cori Christensen
District Coordinator, Student Support Services, SD No. 23 (Central Okanagan)
School Districts: 19, 22, 23, 27, 53, 58, 67, 73, 74, 83

Interior (East)

Heather English
Learning Services Teacher, SD No. 6 (Rocky Mountain)
School Districts: 5, 6, 8, 10, 20, 51

Ministry of Education

Tia Wedge
Education Officer, Inclusive Education

District Partners

District Partners allow us to communicate through one key individual from each district regarding in-service and support need.

Note: A District Partner does this job along with their regular job assignment, thus the role of each District Partner varies according to the need of the district and the time available.

POPFASD District Partner role expectations

List of District Partners

SD No. District Name Name Email Phone
5 Southeast Kootenay
(Cranbrook)
Julie Russchen
Kim McKeown
julie.russchen@sd5.bc.ca
kim.mckeown@sd5.bc.ca
250-417-0112
-
6 Rocky Mountain Cheryl Ross cheryl.ross@sd6.bc.ca 250-344-6317
8 Kootenay Lake Sandy Boscariol sboscariol@sd8.bc.ca 250-352-6681
10 Arrow Lakes Lorna Newman lorna.newman@sd10.bc.ca 250-265-3638
19 Revelstoke Pam Mair pmair@sd19.bc.ca 250-837-3085
20 Kootenay-Columbia Tammy Wilde twilde@sd20.bc.ca 250-368-6434
22 Vernon Vicki Pederson vpederson@sd22.bc.ca 250-549-9240
23 Central Okanagan Cori Christensen cori.christensen@sd23.bc.ca 250-979-0029
27 Cariboo-Chilcotin Joy Gammie joy.gammie@sd27.bc.ca 250-706-3578
28 Quesnel Tracey Doucette traceydoucette@sd28.bc.ca 250-747-2634
33 Chilliwack Brenda Calendino brenda_calendino@sd33.bc.ca 604-792-1321
34 Abbotsford Tyler Yost tyler.yost@abbyschools.ca  604-504-4610
35 Langley Caitlin Kellner
Carmen Eberle
Karen LaBrash
ckellner@sd35.bc.ca
ceberle@sd35.bc.ca
klabrash@sd35.bc.ca
604-532-0188
604-534-7891
604-309-8058
36 Surrey Eckhard Perk
Kelly Zalkowsky
perk_e@surreyschools.ca
zalkowsky_k@surreyschools.ca
778-772-5209
778-772-3236
37 Delta Lynsey Scales lscales@deltasd.bc.ca 604-952-2882
38 Richmond Bob Kohut
Priscila Nabuco
bkohut@sd38.bc.ca
pnabuco@sd38.bc.ca
778-835-0134
604-668-6000 ext 4228
39 Vancouver Miranda Winn
Bryce Recsky
mwinn@vsb.bc.ca
brecsky@vsb.bc.ca
604-181-2522
-
40 New Westminister Jan Palmer jpalmer@sd40.bc.ca 604-517-6240
41 Burnaby Tanya Grant
Kaori Ohashi
tanya.grant@burnabyschools.ca
kaori.ohashi@burnabyschools.ca
604-296-9009
604-296-9009
42 Maple Ridge-Pitt Meadows Julie Ashley
Kristie Colpitts
julie_ashley@sd42.ca
kristie_colpitts@sd42.ca
604-467-1101
604-467-1101
43 Coquitlam Anna Lenarczyk
Anna Lemmo
alenarczyk@sd43.bc.ca
alemmo@sd43.bc.ca
604-937-6386
 
44 North Vancouver Meagan Stoker mstoker@sd44.ca -
45 West Vancouver Carol Langley clangley@wvschools.bc.ca 604-981-1095
46 Sunshine Coast Dave Heskin dheskin@sd46.bc.ca 604-885-0127
47 Powell River Tawnie Gaudreau tawnie.gaudreau@sd47.bc.ca 604-485-6164
48 Sea to Sky Kristen Parnell kparnell@sd48.bc.ca 604-894-6378
49 Central Coast Lorna Dishkin ldishkin@sd49.bc.ca 250-799-5471
50 Haida Gwaii Leighann Rodger
Tiffany Lavoie
lrodger@sd50.bc.ca
tlavoie@sd50.bc.ca
250-559-8889
51 Boundary Dawna Small dawna.small@sd51.bc.ca 250-442-8285
52 Prince Rupert Ashleigh Lockhart ashleigh.lockhart@sd52.bc.ca 250-624-6126
53 Okanagan Similkameen Tina Lovett tlovett@sd53.bc.ca 250-498-3481
54 Bulkley Valley Cindy Miller cindy.miller@sd54.bc.ca 250-847-5517
57 Prince George Jodee Sayle jsayle@sd57.bc.ca 250-561-9235
58 Nicola-Similkameen Jane Kempston jkempston@365.sd58.bc.ca 250-378-5161
59 Peace River South Donna Hodgins donna_hodgins@sd59.bc.ca 250-784-6350
60 Peace River North Denise Bragg dbragg@prn.bc.ca 250-262-6089
61 Greater Victoria Monique Moore mmoore@sd61.bc.ca 250-888-3416
62 Sooke David Gage
Christine McGregor
dwgage@sd62.bc.ca
cmcgregor@sd62.bc.ca
-
250-474-9817
63 Saanich Sean Kenny
Monica Braniff
skenny@sd63.bc.ca
mbraniff@sd63.bc.ca
-
250-658-5412
64 Gulf Islands Cathy Walker
Megan Cameron
Marine McDonnell
cwalker@sd64.org
mcameron@sd64.org
mmcdonnell@sd64.org
250-537-5548
-
250-537-6145
67 Okanagan Skaha Barb Lefebvre blefebvre@summer.com 250-770-7686 ext 6128
68 Nanaimo-Ladysmith Quincy Kelly quincy.kelly@sd68.bc.ca -
69 Qualicum Tarri Morrison tmorrison@sd69.bc.ca 250-752-3875
70 Alberni
 
Donna Shannon
Bonnie Kemble
dshannon@sd70.bc.ca
bkemble@sd70.bc.ca
250-726-7796
 
71 Comox Valley Tracy Pederson tracy.pederson@sd71.bc.ca 250-334-4495
72 Campbell River Patty Dyer patty.dyer@sd72.bc.ca 250-286-4400
73 Kamloops/Thompson Gregory Pearce
Deanna Brady
gpearce@sd73.bc.ca
dbrady@sd73.bc.ca
250-376-2266
250-376-6224
74 Gold Trail Susan Schalles sschalles@sd74.bc.ca -
75 Mission Sheri Montgomery sheri.montgomery@mpsd.ca 604-826-6286
78 Fraser-Cascade Donna Barner dbarner@sd78.bc.ca 604-796-2164
79 Cowichan Valley Courtenay McGeachy cmcgeachy@sd79.bc.ca 250-748-4511
81 Fort Nelson Lynne MacNeil lmacneil@sd81.bc.ca 250-774-2591
82 Coast Mountains Julia Nieckarz
Tanya Corstanje
julia.nieckarz@cmsd.bc.ca
tanya.corstanje@cmsd.bc.ca
250-638-4415
250-635-2721
83 North Okanagan-Shuswap Kelly Gontar
Karmen Krahn
kgontar@sd83.bc.ca
kkrahn@sd83.bc.ca
250-832-8282
250-517-0506
84 Vancouver Island West Steve Larre slarre@viw.sd84.bc.ca 250-283-2241
85 Vancouver Island North Kelly Amodeo kamodeo@sd85.bc.ca 250-949-6618
87 Stikine Mike Gordon mgordon@sd87.bc.ca 250-771-4440
91 Nechako Lakes Barb Zang bzang@sd91.bc.ca 250-699-6233
92 Nisga'a Martha Swinn mswinn@nisgaa.bc.ca 250-633-2228
93 Conseil Scolaire Francophone (French Education Authority) Chantale Desmarais
Monica Monus
chantale_desmarais@csf.bc.ca
monica_monus@csf.bc.ca
-
109 7th-day Adventist Schools - BC - - -
117 Catholic Independent Schools - Vancouver Nicole Regush nregush@cisva.bc.ca 604-683-9331
118 Catholic Independent Schools - Victoria Lana Durand ldurand@cisdv.bc.ca 250-746-5919
  Catholic Independent Schools - Nelson Kat Grootjes ololprincipal@cisnd.ca 250-762-2730
  Catholic Independent Schools - Prince George Oriana Viveiros oviveiros@cispg.ca 250-632-6313
  First Nations Education Steering Committee (FNESC) Jacquie Ledoux jacquiel@fnesc.ca 250-377-5644
  Society of Christian Schools in BC Jenny Williams jenny.williams@scsbc.ca 604-888-6366